Comfort Independent School District

Skip to main content

Comfort FFA

Comfort FFA had a great evening at the Hill District Banquet. Jessica Spenrath was elected as the District FFA President, Shane Stumpf won the Talent Contest, Jacob Geistweidt won Star Lone Star Farmer, Paige Perez won 2nd Place in Sr. Prepared Speaking on Ag Policy, Garrett Phillips won 2nd Place in Prepared Public Speaking on Animal Science and Cade Osbourn won 3rd Place in Sr. Extemporaneous Speaking. Comfort FFA also received District Awards for Spring CDE Contests...1st Place Horse, 2nd Place in Meats, 2nd Place in Poultry, 2nd Place in Milk Quality and Products, 5th Place Dairy Cattle and 6th Place in Livestock... John Klaerner, Ryan Zabava, and Kate Kuenstler did a great job as our voting delegates!
Jacob Geistweidt, Garrett Phillips, Clay Anthony, Ryan Zabava, Baeley Allerkamp and Barrett Allerkamp also passed District Review for the Lone Star Farmer Degrees and will head to Area Review along with the Chapter's National Chapter Application and Golden Horizon Award Application for Excellence.
Shane (Talent) and Jacob (Star Lone Star Farmer) will Advance to Area VII competition on Saturday, May 21st at Madison HS in San Antonio.