Comfort Independent School District

Skip to main content
Comfort Education Foundation » Comfort Education Foundation

Comfort Education Foundation

Partnering to Cultivate the Hearts and Minds of Comfort ISD Students
Mission Statement
The Comfort Education Foundation Mission Statement is a nonprofit, philanthropic charitable organization devoted to providing resources, support and enrichment opportunities to cultivate the hearts and minds of Comfort ISD students.
The Comfort Education Foundation will achieve its mission by directing resources toward the following goals:
  • Encourage all students to work at their highest potential
  • Support teachers for innovative programs
  • Recognize staff for exemplary teaching
  • Foster community support for Comfort ISD
  • Partner with the community to provide increased awareness and support opportunities to our local teachers and students.
  • The Comfort Education Foundation:
  • Is a 501(c)(3) non-profit tax exempt philanthropic charitable organization
  • Cultivates innovation and creative involvement to benefit Comfort ISD students and staff to enhance the mission of the school district
  • Supports activities not funded by tax revenue
  • Solicits funding from private and corporate sources
  • Awards funding through a volunteer Board of Directors representing businesses, community and education leaders
Meeting Dates
  • June 11th, Tuesday, 6:00pm, Immanuel Lutheran Church - Lutheran Hall
  • July 10th, Wednesday, 6:00pm, Comfort Public Library
  • August 14th, Wednesday, 6:00pm Comfort Public Library
  • September 11th, Wednesday, 6:00pm Comfort Public Library
  • Oct 9th, Wednesday, 6:00pm Comfort Public Library
  • November 13th, Wednesday, 6:00pm Comfort Public Library
  • December 11th, Wednesday, 6:00pm Comfort Public Library
Board of Directors
Charlotte Kneupper, Executive Director
Ralph Real, Financial Director
Amy Stehling, Secretary
Dr. Tanya Monroe, CISD Superintendent
Lilly Edwards, CISD Board of Trustees Director
Lori Hohmann, Parent Representative Director
Karla Gonzales, Board Member
L.E. Patton, Board Member
Dr. Vickie Stuart, Board Member
Contact Information
Comfort Education Foundation
PO Box 1326
Comfort TX  78013